June 18, 2024

Writer, Sophia Van Zanten

Hey Gators, 2024 just started but there are lots of books to look forward to! Here are some of the books keeping me in suspense!

If Only I Had Told Her by Laura Nowlin: February 13th

Romance

The sequel to ‘If He Had Been with Me’, ‘If Only I Had Told Her’ is told from Finny’s perspective, as well as Jack and Autumn.

I think anyone who’s read ‘If He Had Been with Me’ would want to know what Finny was thinking and feeling during the events of the first book, so I’m so happy Laura Nowlin is coming out with this book and I finally get to find out!

With a Little Luck by Marissa Meyer: February 13th

Rom-Com

‘With a Little Luck’ is Meyer’s second book set in Fortuna Beach following ‘Instant Karma’.

To me, ‘Instant Karma’ was a very much a feel good book, with loveable characters and a super cute story line. I wouldn’t expect anything less of ‘With a Little Luck’ and can’t wait to read it.

The Primal of Blood and Bone by Jennifer L. Armentrout: February 20th

Romantasy

The 6th book in the ‘From Blood and Ash’ series.

‘From Blood and Ash’ is one of my favourite books, so of course I’m excited for the 6th one to come out. If you liked ‘The Fourth Wing’ by Rebecca Yarros I would recommend ‘From Blood and Ash.

A Tempest of Tea by Hafsah Faizal: February 20th

Fantasy

A new book from the author of fantasy series ‘We Hunt the Flame’. ‘A Tempest of Tea’ will be perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo’s ‘Six of Crows’.

This book is one of the most highly anticipated books of this year, after the popularity of ‘We Hunt the Flame’ on BookTok, and I think it sounds like an intriguing read.

The Prisoner’s Throne by Holly Black: March 5th

Fantasy

The second book to Black’s duology “The Stolen Heir’.

‘The Stolen Heir’ is a spinoff of Black’s ‘Folk of Air’ series, consisting of ‘The Cruel Prince’, ‘The Wicked King’, and ‘The Queen of Nothing’, as well as novella ‘How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories’.

I am particularly excited for this book because ‘The Cruel Prince’ was one of the books that got me into reading, and I basically grew up with these characters. I know my friends are also super excited for it because these books were a huge thing for our friend group.

The Reappearance of Rachel Price by Holly Jackson: April 2nd

Mystery

A new YA mystery from the author of the immensely popular series, ‘A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder’ and ‘Five Survive’.

This book is also really highly anticipated, and Holly Jackson is one of my favourite authors so I’m on board for anything she writes.

Daydream by Hannah Grace: June 4th

Romance

The third book in Grace’s Maple Hills series, including ‘Icebreaker’, and ‘Wildfire’.

Hannah Grace is one of my best friend’s favourite authors and ‘Icebreaker’ was a smash hit on BookTok selling over a million copies. Good for fans of Ali Hazelwood and Colleen Hoover.

A Thousand Broken Pieces by Tillie Cole: June 11th

Romance

The sequel to ‘A Thousand Boy Kisses’.

‘A Thousand Boy Kisses’ is a super cute tear-jerker I would recommend to anyone who liked ‘If He Had Been with Me’, or ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by John Green. I can’t wait to see how Savanah deals with the events of the first book.

Such Charming Liars by Karen M. McManus: July 30th

Mystery

Famous for ‘The Bayview Trilogy’, consisting of ‘One of us is lying’, ‘One of us is Next’ and ‘One of us is Back’, This will be McManus’ 8th Mystery/Thriller book. She has written 4 standalone novels; ‘Two Can Keep a Secret’, ‘The Cousins’, ‘You’ll be the Death of me’, and ‘Nothing More to Tell’.

About Author

Sophie Van Zanten

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *